Roaring Silence: Discovering the Mind of Dzogchen

Written on June 14, 2017. Written by .

I heard about Dzogchen from Sam Harris’ book Waking Up in which he said that it was the best form of Buddhism that he came across because it was the most direct and had the least religious distraction. Roaring Silence seems mostly consistent with that. The biggest thing I learned from this book was the four naljors. The four naljors describe the stages of progression of meditation. After gaining the ability to quiet thoughts, one then learns to re-integrate thoughts while retaining non-dual awareness and then learns to live in the non-dual state at all times. There were some other thought provoking lines, but as usual, much of it seems either repetitive or perhaps difficult to grasp the full significance.

Read more from the Psychology category. If you would like to leave a comment, click here: Comment. or stay up to date with this post via RSS from your site.

Leave a Comment

If you would like to make a comment, please fill out the form below.

Name (required)

Email (required)



© Copyright thrive by design - Powered by Wordpress - Designed by Speckyboy